Strategy Guide for This Site

Screenshot02

Welcome to my website for writing, research, and criticism. I first started this blog as a practice (praxis) space for informal criticism involving games, film, and culture. As I integrate more of my work as a student in the Media, Art, and Text (MATX) PhD program at Virginia Commonwealth University, this site now includes graduate research work and forthcoming dissertation material.

Click “Older posts” below to read recent entries in order of publication. At the top of the left-side panel, click any social media icon to network with me. Use “Recent Posts” in the left-side panel to navigate the most recent posts. You can also browse by month and year under “Archives,” and you can navigate posts by general topic under “Categories.”

From the About tab above, you can read more about this site, view my CV, and contact me. Through the MATX tab, you can learn more about my teaching and graduate work , including my coursework and general information about my dissertation. I will be uploading more information about my dissertation as it is forthcoming, including chapter abstracts and related publications and conference presentations.

Image: Counterplay Games via Duelyst fankit at https://news.duelyst.com/duelyst-fan-kit/

Leave a Reply

